Graphenians

Max Makurat (PhD Candidate)

Email: d.m.m.makurat@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.09
Tel.: +31 071 527 4464
Research subject:
Bottom-up synthesis of 2D membranes.

Project page

Batuhan Can (PhD candidate)

Email: b.s.can@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.11
Tel.: +31 071 527 4464
Research subjects:
Chemistry of polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons.

Project page

Thomas Kock (PhD candidate)

Email: t.j.f.kock@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.09
Tel.: +31 071 527 2727
Research subjects:
Graphene liquid cells for liquid-phase transmission electron microscopy.

Project page

Alex van der Ham (PhD cadidate)

Email: a.van.der.ham@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.07
Tel.: +31 071 527 3878
Research subjects:
Chemistry of polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons.

Project page

Pauline van Deursen (PhD candidate)

Email: p.m.g.van.deursen@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.07
Tel.: +31 071 527 3878
Research subjects:
Graphene liquid cells for liquid-phase transmission electron microscopy.

Project page

Eric van Geest (Post Doc)

Email: e.p.van.geest@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.09
Tel.: +31 071 527 4257
Research subject:
Spin cross-over crystals.

Project page

Lin Jiang (Post Doc)

Email: l.jiang.2@LIC.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.09
Tel.: +31 071 527 4764
Research subjects: 
Chemical modification of monolayer graphene for biosensing and electrocatalysis.

Project page

Weizhe Zhang (Guest researcher)

Email: w.zhang@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: EE.4.07
Tel.: +31 071 527 3878
Research subject:
Membranes for desalination and blue energy generation.

Project page

Viorica Tudor (Lab Manager)

Email: v.tudor@lic.leidenuniv.nl
Room: GE.3.11
Tel.:  +31 71 527 4438
Research subject:
 Graphene growth and optimization.

Personal page

Former Graphenians

PhD Candidates
Liuba Belyaeva
Lia Lima
Amedeo Bellunato

Post Docs
Xue Liu
Xiaoyan Zhang
Hadi Arjmandi-Tash
Wangyang Fu